Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

John Coltrane Quartet: Ballads CD

John Coltrane

A special Coltrane masterpiece and consistent seller, recorded in December 1961. When asked why such an undertaking, Coltrane replied, "variety." The recording captures the famed John Coltrane Quartet in a performance of timeless ballads. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from the analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

1. Say It (Over and Over Again) 
2. You Don't Know What Love Is 
3. Too Young to Go Steady 
4. All or Nothing at All 
5. I Wish I Knew 
6. What's New? 
7. It's Easy to Remember 
8. Nancy (With the Laughing Face)