Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Gerry Mulligan: Gerry Mulligan Meets Ben Webster LP (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

This classic 1960 album by Mulligan, the Cool Jazz innovator, and Webster, the legendary Ellingtonian, is one for the ages. The tunes they recorded, from “Chelsea Bridge” to “Go Home”, are smooth, lush and emotional, driven along by a rhythm section of Jimmy Rowles, Leroy Vinnegar and Mel Lewis that swings with just the right amount of bop.

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. Chelsea Bridge
2. The Cat Walk
3. Sunday

Side B
1. Who’s Got Rhythm
2. Tell Me When
3. Go Home