Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Charlie Parker: The Mercury & Clef 5LP Box Set + Book

Charlie Parker

Bird's classic five 10-inch albums as originally released on Mercury/Clef!

Legendary sessions, newly remastered, including tracks with Dizzy Gillespie, Thelonious Munk, Buddy Rich and more!

The Mercury & Clef 10-Inch Collection 5 x 10" Box Set + Book 180-gram

Faithful reproduction of original David Stone Martin artwork

The collector's slipcase includes 10" x 10" book with essays, rare photos and annotations!

This unique box set includes five classic albums in their original, short-lived 10-inch format, remastered by Alex Abrash (AA Mastering) with faithful reproductions of the David Stone Martin artwork and, liner notes on heavy stock.

The Mercury & Clef 10-inch LP Collection is some of the greatest bebop of all time. Also inside the collector's slipcase is a 10" x 10" book featuring exclusive liner notes by Ethan Iverson, an essay by author David Ritz and, full track-by-track session notes.


Side A
1. April in Paris
2. Summertime
3. If I Should Lose You

Side B
1. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
2. Everything Happens to Me
3. Just Friends

Side C
1. Laura
2. They Can't Take That Away from Me
3. Out of Nowhere
4. East of the Sun (& West of the Moon)

Side D
1. Dancing in the Dark
2. Easy to Love
3. I'm in the Mood for Love
4. I'll Remember April

Side E
1. Bloomdido
2. My Melancholy Baby
3. Relaxing with Lee
4. Passport

Side F
1. Leap Frog
2. An Oscar for Treadwell
3. Mohawk
4. Visa

Side G
1. Tico Tico
2. Un Poquito de Tu Amor
3. My Little Suede Shoes
4. Estrellita

Side H
1. Begin the Beguine
2. La Paloma
3. La Cucuracha
4. Mama Inez

Side I
1. Now's the Time
2. I Remember You
3. Confirmation
4. Chi Chi

Side J
1. I Hear Music (A.K.A. the Song Is You)
2. Laird Baird
3. Kim
4. Cosmic Rays