Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong: Ella & Louis Again (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) 2LP

Louis Armstrong

The duo that critics have called "a match made in heaven" are in peak form on the sequel to their 1956 debut.  Ella's voice—warm and sweet as honey–and Louis' gravelly croon formed a sound built for commercial success. Ella & Louis Again is a key element of what could be considered the most iconic jazz duo of all time. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. Don’t Be That Way 
2. Makin' Whoopee 
3. They All Laughed 
4. Comes Love 
5. Autumn In New York 

Side B
6. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love) 
7. Stompin' At The Savoy 
8. I Won't Dance 
9. Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good To You? 

Side C
10. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off 
11. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You) 
12. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
13. Willow Weep For Me 
14. I'm Puttin' All My Eggs In One Basket 

Side D
15. A Fine Romance 
16. Ill Wind
17. Love Is Here To Stay 
18. I Get A Kick Out Of You
19. Learnin' The Blues