Your cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Sonny Rollins: On Impulse! LP (Acoustic Sounds)

The first of Sonny’s albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero’s best for the label–an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on "On Green Dolphin Street" and "Three Little Words" in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums).

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A:

On Green Dolphin Street 
Everything Happens To Me

Side B: 
Hold 'Em Joe
Blue Room   
Three Little Words