Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Nina Simone: I Put A Spell On You (Back To Black) LP

Nina Simone

I Put a Spell on You is the 1965 album by Nina Simone, and features some of her best known songs. "I Put a Spell on You" is a song originally by Screamin' Jay Hawkins. The original version gave the song an ironic theme, but Simone transformed it into a thrilling love song, complete with horns and strings. It had become one of her most well-known songs. She used the title for her autobiography I Put A Spell On You (1992).


Side A

  1. I Put a Spell on You
  2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
  3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
  4. Marriage Is for Old Folks
  5. July Tree
  6. Gimme Some

Side B

  1. Feeling Good
  2. One September Day
  3. Blues on Purpose
  4. Beautiful Land
  5. You've Got to Learn
  6. Take Care of Business