Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Blossom Dearie: Blossom Dearie (Verve By Request Series)

Blossom Dearie

In her first recording for Verve, Dearie showcases her sense of swing and her first-class piano playing on this self-titled 1957 gem. Dearie surveys the Great American Songbook on standouts like “Deed I Do” and “Thou Swell," as well as three songs are sung in French! Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit. 


Side A
1. Deed I Do
2. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
3. Everything I've Got
4. Comment Allez Vous
5. More Than You Know
6. Thou Swell
7. It Might As Well Be Spring

Side B
1. Tout Doucement
2. You For Me
3. Now At Last
4. I Hear Music
5. Wait Till You See Her
6. I Won't Dance
7. A Fine Spring Morning