Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Oscar Peterson: A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra LP (Verve By Request Series)

Oscar Peterson

Oscar Peterson's Frank Sinatra tribute features his trio with bassist Ray Brown & drummer Ed Thigpen. The renditions are all under four minutes and are highlighted by "Come Dance with Me," "Just in Time," "I Get a Kick Out of You," and "How About You?" This is one of Oscar Peterson's most essential dates—swinging and enjoyable. The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


Side A
1. You Make Me Feel So Young
2. Come Dance With Me
3. Witchcraft
4. The Tender Trap
5. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week)

Side B
1. Just In Time
2. It Happened In Monterey
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
4. All Of Me
5. Birth Of The Blues
6. How About You