Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Diana Krall: Wallflower CD

Diana Krall

Wallflower features popular songs from the 1960s to the present day including songs by Bob Dylan, Elton John, The Mamas and The Papas, and a new composition by Paul McCartney.

Five-Time Grammy Award-winning jazz pianist and singer Diana Krall's album Wallflower is a collection of songs from the late '60s to present day that inspired Krall in her early years. Produced by 16-time Grammy Award-winning producer David Foster, the album finds Krall breaking new ground with her interpretations of some of the greatest pop songs of all time.

On Wallflower, Diana Krall showcases her considerable gifts as a vocalist in a bold and beautiful way. Krall sings a set of songs that include familiar popular classics like The Mamas and The Papas' "California Dreaming," and the Eagles' "Desperado," favorite vintage songs by Krall's musical heroes Bob Byland (he inspired the album's title track 'Wallflower'), and Elton John (Sorry Seems to Be The Hardest Word). The album also features more recent gems like Crowdes Houses's "Don't Dream It's Over" and a wonderful new composition from Paul McCartney ("If I Take You Home Tonight").

Diana Krall's unique artistry transcends any single musical style and has made her one of the most recognizable artists of our time. Krall has sold more albums than any other female jazz artist in recent decades, establishing herself as one of the best-selling artists of her generation.

1. California Dreamin'
2. Desperado
3. Superstar
4. Alone Again (Naturally) (duet with Michael Bublé)
5. Wallflower (feat. Blake Mills)
6. If I Take You Home Tonight
7. I Can't Tell You Why
8. Sorry Seems To Be the Hardest Word
9. Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
10. I'm Not In Love
11.. Feels Like Home (duet with Bryan Adams)
12. Don't Dream It's Over