Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Ella Fitzgerald: The Lost Berlin Tapes Test Pressing

The First Lady of Song Returns to Berlin, Home of Her Legendary Concerts. Recorded in 1962 but NEVER released, hear the most popular jazz singer of all time deliver an iconic performance at Sportpalast Berlin for the first time. This recording finds Ella and her band at the top of their game recorded in HIGH FIDELITY STEREO. With only two songs repeated from her hit record "Mack The Knife" two years earlier, this undiscovered recording stands on its own.

1. But Beautiful
2. That’s All/Azure-Te
3. Autumn in NY
4. Almost Like Being in Love
5. More Than You Know
6. Just You, Just Me
7. There’s No You
8. Don’t Smoke in Bed
9. This Dream of You
10. I Wished on the Moon 
11. How Deep is the Ocean 
12. Singing in the Rain