Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Great Women Of Song: Dinah Washington LP

Dinah Washington

As Duke Ellington would have said, Dinah Washington was “beyond category”. Subtle and inventive enough to hold an honored place in the jazz pantheon yet tough and forceful enough to command the attention of blues, R&B and rock & roll audiences. Equally at ease performing Broadway songs, pop tunes or jazz material, Washington combined urbane finesse with down-home grit to make music that reflected her strong-willed, larger-than-life personality.


Side A
1. What A Difference A Day Made
2. It’s Magic
3. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
4. Baby, You’ve Got What It Takes
5. I Get A Kick Out Of You
6. September In The Rain
7. This Bitter Earth

Side B
1. Teach Me Tonight
2. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
3. Cry Me A River
4. Mad About The Boy
5. After You’ve Gone
6. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby
7. A Rockin' Good Way (To Mess Around And Fall In Love)