Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Great Women Of Song: Sarah Vaughan (Ruby + Black Marble Effect) LP

The unforgettable sound of Sarah Vaughan is captured in this collection of essential recordings. From the swinging hits, "Lullaby Of Birdland" and "It’s Crazy", to her best-loved recordings, including “Misty" and “Broken-Hearted Melody”, this album highlights Vaughan's impeccable phrasing, emotional depth and remarkable range. Whether backed by a trio or a full orchestra, singing hits of the day or jazz standards, every track serves to remind us why Sarah Vaughan is still known as ‘The Divine One’.


Side A
1. Misty
2. Lullaby Of Birdland
3. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
4. Embraceable You
5. Make Yourself Comfortable
6. Cherokee

Side B
1. I’m Glad There Is You
2. Comes Love
3. Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets)
4. Someone To Watch Over Me
5. Broken-Hearted Melody
6. It’s Crazy

Please note that each vinyl is unique and the colors may appear slightly different from the image displayed.