Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Keith Jarrett Trio: La Fenice 2CD

Keith Jarrett

La Fenice Is Released as the Venice Biennale Bestows the Golden Lion for Lifetime Achievement on Jarrett, a Unique Accolade and the First Time That a "Jazz" Musician Has Received the Award. Like on Earlier Recordings, La Fenice Finds Keith Jarrett Entering One of the Hallowed Halls of Classical Music and Channeling the Flow of Inspiration to Shape Something New. In This Case, a Suite of Eight Spontaneously Created Pieces Referencing Everything From the Blues to Atonality, and Three Encores.

CD 1
1 Part I
2 Part Ii
3 Part Iii
4 Part Iv
5 Part V

CD 2
1 Part Vi
2 the Sun Whose Rays
3 Part Vii
4 Part Viii
5 My Wild Irish Rose
6 Stella by Starlight
7 Blossom