Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Marion Brown: Vista LP

Marion Brown

Saxophonist Marion Brown ended his '70s stint at Impulse! Records with this serene and colorful album. It features musicians such as drummer Ed Blackwell and bassist Reggie Workman, plus Stanley Cowell on acoustic piano and Fender Rhodes. While Brown wrote the blissful coaster Vista, the five other compositions are well-chosen, starting with an inviting version of Cowell's "Maimoun" and an impressionistic and deeply meditative take on Stevie Wonder's "Visions".


Side A
1. Maimoun
2. Visions
3. Vista

Side B
1. Moment of Truth
2. Bismillahi 'Rrahmani 'Rrahim
3. Djinji