Shopping Cart

Verve Center Stage Store

McCoy Tyner: Today And Tomorrow (LP)

McCoy Tyner

Tyner’s third Impulse! album, originally released in 1964, resulted from two sessions— one featuring a sextet made up of three horns and fellow John Coltrane Quartet member Elvin Jones; the other featuring his trio at the time with bassist Jimmy Garrison (also a Coltrane bandmate) and drummer Tootie Heath.  The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


1. Contemporary Focus (Side A)
2. Night In Tunisia (Side A)
3. T ‘N A Blues (Side A)
4. Autumn Leaves (Side B)
5. Three Flowers (Side B)
6. When Sunny Gets Blue (Side B)