Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Nina Simone: Nina's Back Digital Album

Nina Simone

A digital copy of Nina's Back will be delivered via email after purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

Recorded in 1985 after a break from recording and time spent living in Barbados and Liberia, Nina’s Back features a rejuvenated Nina Simone reaching out to a wider musical audience. Featuring a number of memorable original Simone compositions, the band includes horns and backup singers for a recording that’s unique in Nina’s catalog. Previously released originally on LP and cassette 1985 and CD in 1988 -  all with older album covers.

1. It's Cold Out Here
2. Porgy
3. I Sing Just To Know That I'm Alive
4. For A While
5. Fodder On Her Wings
6. Touching And Caring
7. Saratoga
8. You Must Have Another Lover