Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

The Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong All Stars: A Gift To Pops LP

Louis Armstrong

The Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong All Stars are the cream of the crop of current New Orleans musicians, paying tribute to the musician who started it all in the Crescent City. Comprised of new arrangements and recordings of music associated with Louis by a rotating cast of key New Orleans players including guest features from Wynton Marsalis, Common, and more. Features a previously unknown Louis Armstrong and the All Stars track.

Side A
1. The Peanut Vendor (feat. Wynton Marsalis)
2. Struttin’ With Some Barbeque
3. Up A Lazy River
4. I’ll Be Glad When You’re Dead
5. Rockin’ Chair

Side B
1. St. Louis Blues
2. Black and Blue (feat. Common)
3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
4. What A Wonderful World
5. Philosophy of Life