Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Various Artists: Wicked Original 2LP

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Wicked is a cast recording containing the majority of the songs from the Tony Award-winning Broadway musical "Wicked", with music and lyrics by composer Stephen Schwartz and a book by writer Winnie Holzman. The cast recording has received positive reviews and has received substantial commercial success. It received the 2005 Grammy Award for Best Musical Show Album. Composer and lyricist of Wicked, Stephen Schwartz, produced the album aided by Frank Filipetti, Jill Dell'Abate, Jason Spears, Justin Shturtz, Jason Stasium and Ted Jensen. The original cast album of "Wicked" was recorded on November 10, 2003, with the full cast and orchestra, at then-Right Track Studios and mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City.


Side A
1. No One Mourns The Wicked- Kristin Chenoweth, Sean McCourt, Cristy Candler, Jan Neuberger, Citizens Of Oz
2. Dear Old Shiz- Students
3. The Wizard And I- Carole Shelley, Idina Menzel
4. What Is This Feeling?- Kristin Chenoweth, Idina Menzel, Students
5. Something Bad- William Youmans, Idina Menzel, Students

Side B 
1. Dancing Through Life- Norbert Leo Butz, Kristin Chenoweth, Christopher Fitzgerald, Michelle Federer, Idina Menzel, Students
2. Popular- Kristin Chenoweth
3. I'm Not That Girl- Idina Menzel
4. One Short Day- Kristin Chenoweth, Idina Menzel, Denizens Of The Emerald City
5. A Sentimental Man- Joel Grey

Side C
1. Defying Gravity- Kristin Chenoweth, Idina Menzel, Guards Of Oz, Citizens Of Oz
2. Thank Goodness- Kristin Chenoweth, Carole Shelley, Citizens Of Oz
3. Wonderful- Joel Grey, Idina Menzel

Side D 
1. I'm Not That Girl (Reprise)- Kristin Chenoweth
2. As Long As You're Mine- Idina Menzel, Norbert Leo Butz
3. No Good Deed-  Idina Menzel
4. March Of The Witch Hunters- Christopher Fitzgerald, Citizens Of Oz
5. For Good- Idina Menzel, Kristin Chenoweth
6. Finale- Kristin Chenoweth, Idina Menzel, Citizens Of Oz