Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Samara Joy: Linger Awhile (Deluxe) CD

Samara Joy

Samara Joy is a two-time Grammy winner - BEST NEW ARTIST and BEST JAZZ VOCAL ALBUM. At just 23 years old, her Verve debut Linger Awhile shows that with a voice, tone, and phrasing that harkens back to the most legendary jazz vocalists. Samara belongs to the company of iconic label-mates from Ella Fitzgerald to Sarah Vaughan to Billie Holiday. The Deluxe version of this album includes never-before-heard b-sides as well as alternative arrangements of Linger Awhile material.


1. Can’t Get Out Of This Mood
2. Guess Who I Saw Today
3. Nostalgia
4. Sweet Pumpkin
5. Misty
6. Social Call
7. I’m Confessin’
8. Linger Awhile
9. ‘Round Midnight
10. Someone to Watch Over Me
11. I Miss You So
12. Sometimes Today Seems Like Yesterday
13. I’m Gonna Lock My Heart (And Throw Away The Key)
14. I’m Afraid (Of Loving You Too Much)
15. Guess Who I Saw Today (New Trio Version)
16. Can’t Get Out Of This Mood (Duo Version)
17. Sweet Pumpkin (Duo Version)
18. Guess Who I Saw Today (Duo Version)