Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Vijay Iyer: Uneasy CD

Vijay Iyer

Vijay Iyer Presents a Powerful New Trio, in Which He Is Joined by 2 Key Figures in Creative Music: Tyshawn Sorey and Linda May Han Oh. "We Have an Energy Together That Is Very Distinct. It Has a Different Kind of Propulsion, a Different Impulse, and a Different Spectrum of Colours," Says Iyer. Recorded at Oktaven Audio Studio (Mount Vernon, Ny) in 2019, This Release Includes Iyer Originals Written Over 20 Years, Plus Gerri Allen's "Drummer's Song" and Cole Porter's "Night and Day."

1. Children of Flint
2. Combat Breathing
3. Night and Day
4. Touba
5. Drummer’s Song
6. Augury
7. Configurations
8. Uneasy
9. Retrofit
10. Entrustment