Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Ben Webster: Soulville (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Ben Webster

Soulville is quintessential Ben Webster: intimate, tender, endlessly expressive. Webster was internationally recognized as one of jazz's elder statesman when he recorded this album in 1957. Leading a stellar combo through a program consisting mostly of vintage pop tunes, the great tenor saxophonist is at his peak. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. Soulville
2. Late Date
3. Time On My Hands

Side B
1. Lover Come Back To Me
2. Where Are You?
3. Makin’ Whoopee
4. Ill Wind