Shopping Cart

Verve Center Stage Store

Oscar Peterson Trio: Very Tall LP (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Oscar Peterson

Very Tall, released in 1961, features the first partnership between Oscar Peterson and vibraphonist Milt Jackson. The quartet set (which also includes bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen) swings as hard as one might expect. Highlights include “On Green Dolphin Street,” "John Brown's Body" (a jam on "Battle Hymn of the Republic") and "Reunion Blues." Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. On Green Dolphin Street
2. Heartstrings
3. The Work Song

Side B
4. John Brown's Body
5. A Wonderful Guy
6. Reunion Blues