Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Stan Getz & Bill Evans: Stan Getz & Bill Evans LP (Verve Acoustic Sound Series)

Stan Getz

Evans and Getz are about as close as musicians can get in terms of artistry, musical philosophy and technique. These sessions, recorded in 1963 with drummer Elvin Jones and bassists Ron Carter (Side A) and Richard Davis (Side B), perfectly blend their strong individual styles and collaborative sensibilities—with both artists at the peak of their creative powers. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. Night And Day 
2. But Beautiful
3. Funkallero

Side B
1. My Heart Stood Still
2. Melinda 
3. Grandfather's Waltz