Shopping Cart

Verve Center Stage Store

Inon Zur: Syberia: The World Before 2LP

Ion Zur

Decca Records US is proud to present the original soundtrack to Syberia: The World Before, composed by Emmy-award-winning and multi-BAFTA-nominated composer Inon Zur, and featuring grammy-nominated Emily Bear on solo piano.

Syberia: The World Before is the fourth installment in the cult adventure game series –Syberia–created by late author and graphic novelist Benoît Sokal and published by Microids. This new game follows the incredible journey of two women across two time periods and is set in the fantastic and poetic world of Benoît Sokal’s Syberia, with its breathtaking scenery and iconic characters.

Soundtrack composer Inon Zur says, “I’m absolutely thrilled and proud to return to the magical and evocative world of Syberia for the third time. It is very personal to me since the story touches, in many places, the history of my own family. The amazing Benoît Sokal and the Microids team crafted a masterfully written story which I was so taken by, and the music came out from my deepest emotions. I really hope that my music will emotionally move the players as much as I felt when I was introduced to Syberia: The World Before.”

Although the music of Syberia: The World Before was composed to accompany the video game, it stands alone as a stunning and romantic suite for orchestra and solo pianist. The soundtrack features intricate, highly melodic orchestral music that transports the listener to a different world on every track.

This exquisite 2LP color vinyl soundtrack from Decca Records US features concept drawings by Benoît Sokal. It is an undeniable collector’s piece and a loving tribute to the Syberia franchise’s visionary creator.


LP 1
Side A
1. The Hymn Of Vaghen
2. Forgotten Train
3. Those Lost Days
4. Kate Walker (The World Before Variation)
5. Dreams To Be Broken
6. A Nice Person
7. Rising For Adventure

Side B

1. Dana Roze
2. Legacy (Forgotten Memories)
3. Four Iron Legs, Two Different Minds
4. The World Before
5. A Quiet Place
6. Leni Renner
7. Resistance
8. Not Just A Living Specimen
9. Leon Kobatis

LP 2
Side C
1. Moonlight Tension
2. Maternal Instinct
3. A Detour She Will Always Regret
4. The Silberspiegel Battle
5. The Devil's Pass
6. Bitter Liberation
7. An End To Everything

Side D

1. Olivia Foster
2. Just A Ghost
3. There Will Always Be A Train
4. Shattered Destiny

Please note that each vinyl is unique and the colors may appear slightly different from the image displayed.