Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Oscar Peterson Trio: We Get Requests (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) LP

Oscar Peterson

Producer Jim Davis put an emphasis on recreating the live sound of the Peterson and his trio for this album; Peterson, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen had been together 5 years and performed like a well-oiled machine. Listeners are treated to mostly pop songs of the day, including bossa nova tunes and film themes, with a focus placed squarely on the melodies. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) 
2. The Days Of Wine & Roses 
3. My One And Only Love 
4. People 
5. Have You Met Miss Jones? 

Side B
6. You Look Good To Me 
7. The Girl From Ipanema 
8. D. & E. 
9. Time And Again 
10. Goodbye J.D.