Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Brandee Younger: Somewhere Different Digital Album

Brandee Younger

A digital copy of Somewhere Different will be delivered via email upon purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-Bit Audio Files.

Limited to 4 Per Customer.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S. 

Brandee Younger is a performer, composer and educator. She leads her own ensemble and has worked with such musicians as Pharaoh Sanders, Lauryn Hill, John Legend, and Common. Somewhere Different was recorded in New York City and at the legendary Van Gelder Studios. The record evokes nostalgic Black soul, informed by pioneering harpists Alice Coltrane and Dorothy Ashby as well as ‘90s R&B groups like SWV and Xscape - featuring appearances by legendary bassist Ron Carter, and Tarriona “Tank” Ball.


1. Reclamation
2. Spirit U Will
3. Pretend
4. Somewhere Different
5. Love & Struggle
6. Black Is Beautiful
7. Olivia Benson
8. Tickled Pink