Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Albert Ayler: Love Cry LP (Verve By Request Series)

Albert Ayler

1968’s Love Cry mixes Albert Ayler’s free jazz with a catchy combination of nursery rhythms and brass band marches, resulting in a peak example of experimental jazz of the period. This was Ayler’s last recording with his brother, Donald, who keeps the pace fiery along with the rhythm section of bassist Alan Silva and drummer Milford Graves, and harpsichordist Call Cobbs. The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


Side A
1. Love Cry 
2. Ghosts 
3. Omega 
4. Dancing Flowers 
5. Bells 
6. Love Flower 

Side B
1. Zion Hill 
2. Universal Indians