Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Great Women Of Song: Dinah Washington Digital Album

Dinah Washington


Click here for:





A digital copy of Dinah Washington will be delivered via email after purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

As Duke Ellington would have said, Dinah Washington was “beyond category”. Subtle and inventive enough to hold an honored place in the jazz pantheon yet tough and forceful enough to command the attention of blues, R&B and rock & roll audiences. Equally at ease performing Broadway songs, pop tunes or jazz material, Washington combined urbane finesse with down-home grit to make music that reflected her strong-willed, larger-than-life personality.

1. What A Difference A Day Made
2. It’s Magic
3. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
4. Baby, You’ve Got What It Takes
5. I Get A Kick Out Of You
6. September In The Rain
7. This Bitter Earth
8. Teach Me Tonight
9. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
10. Cry Me A River
11. Mad About The Boy
12. After You’ve Gone
13. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby
14. A Rockin' Good Way (To Mess Around And Fall In Love)