Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Irreversible Entanglements: Protect Your Light Digital Album

Irreversible Entanglements

A digital copy of Protect Your Light will be delivered via email after purchase. 

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

The free-jazz quintet has an experimental punk mentality. Protect Your Light is the kind of artistic and social statement that simultaneously plugs into and tweaks the zeitgeist. Over the course of the record’s eight tracks the poet/vocalist Camae Ayewa (often known as Moor Mother), bassist Luke Stewart, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro, saxophonist Keir Neuringer, and drummer Tcheser Holmes unite to deliver an unconditional statement of intent and rhythm. IE’s improvisations are molded in the fire of the moment, while its songs are born in experience, where music and life are one and the same. There is no one remotely like them on the planet, and no recent album like this one.

1. Free Love
2. Protect Your Light
3. Our Land Back
4. Soundness
5. root⇔branch
6. Celestial Pathways
7. Sunshine
8. Degrees of Freedom