Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

Vijay Iyer, Linda May Han Oh, Tyshawn Sorey: Compassion Digital Album

Vijay Iyer

A digital copy of Compassion will be delivered via email after purchase.  

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

Pianist-composer Vijay Iyer follows his 2021 ECM disc Uneasy — the first to showcase his trio featuring bassist Linda May Han Oh and drummer Tyshawn Sorey — with Compassion, another album in league with these two gifted partners. Compassion, Iyer’s eighth release as a leader for ECM, continues his drive to explore fresh territory while also referencing his forebears along the way, two of them long associated with the label.  The album was produced by Manfred Eicher and Vijay Iyer.

1. Compassion
2. Arch
3. Overjoyed
4. Maelstrom
5. Prelude-Orison
6. Tempest
7. Panegyric
8. Nonaah
9. Where I Am
10. Ghostrumental
11. It Goes
12. Free Spirits - Drummer's Song