Shopping Cart

Jazz Center Stage Store

The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis: The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis Digital Album

The Messthetics

A digital copy of The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis will be delivered via email after purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

On their Impulse! debut album, Washington DC’s experimental jazz punk trio the Messthetics (drummer Brendan Canty and Joe Lally of iconic band Fugazi, and visionary guitarist Anthony Pirog) join forces with acclaimed jazz tenor saxophonist, composer and bandleader James Brandon Lewis.

Together, they widen the reach of decisive instrumental music through their overlapping of jazz, punk, funk, aggression and innovation


1. L’Orso
2. Emergence
3. That Thang
4. Three Sisters
5. Boatly
6. The Time is the Place
7. Railroad Tracks Home
8. Asthenia
9. Fourth Wall